How to configure for broadcast

Fixxx your Mixxx

Moderator: garth

How to configure for broadcast

Postby AllanJ » Thu Nov 22, 2018 2:50 am

I am having problems configuring for record / broadcast. I have tried to setup with ASIO and WDM-KS. I have tried many combinations on the input output sections in Configurations. I can get the mic to record and I won't have the music record. If I make changes in the configuration, I can get music to record and then no mic. I can't seem to get both to record eventhough I can hear music and my voice through headphones. Please help me through the setup!
System:
Windows 7 64bit
AMD Athlon X4 860K
16GB RAM
Gigabyte F2A68HM-H motherboard
Onboard sound Realtek High Definition Audio
AT Microphone plugged in to onboard mic input
Sony headphones plugged in to onboard headphone line out
AllanJ
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Nov 22, 2018 2:28 am

Re: How to configure for broadcast

Postby Be. » Thu Nov 22, 2018 3:06 am

I heard FLAC and I haven't gone back.
Protect your hearing with earplugs!

Hear my mixes
User avatar
Be.
Mixxx Developer
 
Posts: 2346
Joined: Tue Jan 06, 2015 1:00 am
Location: Chicago, USA

Re: How to configure for broadcast

Postby AllanJ » Thu Nov 22, 2018 6:36 pm

:D Thanks for your assistance. I am now up and running. I tried using WDM-KS and was getting a crackle sound even with a 92.9 ms Audio Buffer. I switched to Windows Direct Sound and turned off the Mic monitor and I got the quality and sound that I wanted.
AllanJ
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Nov 22, 2018 2:28 am

Re: How to configure for broadcast

Postby daschuer » Sat Nov 24, 2018 1:11 pm

Interesting. Which soundcard do you use?
Do you use two soundcards?
Which sound is crackling? Master headphones or broadcasting?
Are you able to record the crackling?
If yes please play a sine wave and send the recording to my email address daschuer at this domain.
daschuer
Mixxx Developer
 
Posts: 1188
Joined: Sun Mar 10, 2013 11:26 am

Re: How to configure for broadcast

Postby AllanJ » Mon Nov 26, 2018 1:05 am

I am using the onboard soundcard only. The crackling sound was from the plug in mic when mic was on for record. I eliminated the crackling sound when I increased the Audio Buffer to the largest setting. I deleted the files once I got the configuration right.
AllanJ
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Nov 22, 2018 2:28 am


Return to Troubleshooting & FAQ

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 3 guests